One of the founder animals of the beaver population at the River Hase.

Emsland Beavers

Zur deutschen Version Beaver respondents

People who informed us about beaver occurrences in the past


Below you will find the names of those persons (in alphabetical order), who informed us via our form or per email about the occurrence of beavers, which were not present on our distribution map so far.

We would like to take the opportunity once again to thank all the people mentioned here for their contribution and dedication!

Please understand that it may take a while until we looked at the situation on-site and then update our distribution map, as we currently operate the search for beavers only honorary and exclusively in our spare time. Your messages will be checked by us in any case!

The publication of the names on this site is done in consultation with the persons concerned. If your name is listed here by mistake, although you do not want that, or should you have changed your mind in the meantime regarding the publication of your name, we ask for a short notice on your part (our e-mail addresses can be found at the disclaimer). In such a case, we will remove your name from this list as fast as possible.

On the other hand, if you should miss your message on this site (either because we have forgotten to mention you, or because you have not agreed in publishing your name by mistake), you can of course also contact us and ask us to mention your name in the list below.

Note: On very small devices the table might only be displayed with a reduced font-size, which might influence the readability negatively!

| A | B | C | D | E | G | H | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z |

A| back |

Anonymous River Südradde between Herßum and Helminghausen; felled tree, winter 2009/2010 there were no recent hints of beaver activity in early 2012; several older cuttings and felled trees were found at the ponds east of the road; most likely this area is currently utilised by coypus, which are also responsible for the fresh cuttings
oxbow of the River Hase near Essen (Oldb.)/Gravenhorst; animals present since approximately 8 years unfortunately in February 2012 only older hints could be found, which indicated the former occurrence of beavers; currently this area is no longer inhabited; probably there have occurred some problems because the beavers have felled trees in a small plantation of deciduous trees (we would appreciate some further informations if possible!)
Update 2017: by the End of 2016, the oxbow is again inhabited by a beaver
River Lagerhase near Essen (Oldb.) in February 2012 upstream as well as downstream of the B68 current evidences of beaver activities had been found; most likely from one single animal; because the River Lagerhase in this area is not very suitable for beavers, the establishment of a permanent settlement is not very probable; however, there were still some current signs in early 2013 at the nearby pond at the left hand Riverbank
Update 2017: since early 2014 a beaver family is using this area
River Hase near Meppen between km 3.5 and 4; lodge, decorticated sticks, gnawing traces, felled trees the detected signs most likely belong to the already known occurrence in this area between km 1.5 and 4 (nevertheless, many thanks for the present reference!)
ponds at the former sand pit near Bokeloh; lodge, dam, decorticated sticks, gnawing traces, felled trees beaver signs could be found in all three ponds at the southern edge of the sand pit by the end of January 2013; the number of different signs found by us suggests the presence of more than one animal at the sand pit; however, it is not entirely clear whether this is a stand-alone territory, or whether the ponds are visited by animals from the nearby River Hase
findings at the channel Hahnenmoorkanal near Herzlake on April 2015 unfortunately we had some technical problems with our web form so that the exact location was not transferred; at the Hahnenmoorkanal along the Ehrener forest there were no beaver signs to be detected by the end of April 2015
observation of a beaver at the Hakengraben between the Klasmann-Deilmann factory and the moor museum in July 2016 there were no signs of beaver activity along the entire Hakengraben in August 2016; probably a coypu, which can be found all along the Hakengraben, has been observed
Hermann Altevers, Meppen Fullener forest/ditch Wesuwer Schloot there is a settlement of a beaver family at this area
John Arends, Meppen decorticated sticks and gnawing traces along the River Ems near Holthausen in March 2015 two beaver families are settling in this area; probably the signs are from members from one of these families

B| back |

Heiko Baarlink Vechte near Laar at the border to the Netherlands in spring 2015 a single animal is using this area
Dunja Baensch, Freren sighting of a beaver in a ditch near Freren-Suttrup by the beginning of November 2016 no beaver signs were found at that ditch and other nearby waters
Uwe Berger, Freren discovering of two dead beavers in several weeks interval in spring 2011 according to Mr. Berger, both animals have been shot
Frank Berning, ULV Nr. 94/95, Lingen Lingener Mühlenbach at the waterworks Grumsmühlen by the End of 2015 a single animal is settling over here; update May 2016: the animal has left already (the small dams and the bank den have been removed)
Tobias Böckermann, Meppen nature protection area "Versener Heideseen"/ditchl Wesuwer Schloot some older cuttings most likely caused by migrating animals; no permanent settlement
brook Goldbach no settlement in autumn/winter 2011; only old cuttings
Heinrich Boving, Rieste decorticated sticks, gnawing traces, photos taken by a wildlife camera at the River Hase near Rieste in January 2015 a single animal is using this area (most likely since 2011)

C| back |

Jürgen Christiansen, Biologische Station Haseniederung e.V., Alfhausen decorticated sticks, gnawing traces, photos taken by a wildlife camera at the River Hase near Rieste in January 2015 a single animal is using this area (most likely since 2011)

D| back |

Agnes de Vries-Koop, Emmercompascuum, Niederlande channel Süd-Nord-Kanal and adjacent ditches near Schöninghsdorf several recent cuttings and felled trees in spring 2012 suggests presence of a beaver family
Günter Dieker, NLWKN Meppen, Löningen brook Löninger Mühlenbach in summer/autumn 2011 utilised by a single animal
Fabian Dietz gnawing traces and decorticated sticks at the biotope at the Speicherbecken Geeste since a few years, a beaver familiy is living at the biotope; most likely the signs found can be assigend to members of this family
Jürgen Düing, Haselünne precise location information missing -

E| back |

Christoph Elbert, Meppen River Ems at the level of the oxbow "Roheide" between km 167 and 169 in autumn 2011 recent gnawing tracks and beaver exits
oxbow "Roheide" of the River Ems in autumn 2011 recent gnawing tracks and beaver exits
River Nordradde in autumn 2011 recent gnawing tracks, scent marks and beaver exits were found in a tributary of the River Nordradde
ponds at the former sand pit near Bokeloh; lodge, dam, decorticated sticks, gnawing traces, felled trees beaver signs could be found in all three ponds at the southern edge of the sand pit by the end of January 2013; the number of different signs found by us suggests the presence of more than one animal at the sand pit; however, it is not entirely clear whether this is a stand-alone territory, or whether the ponds are visited by animals from the nearby River Hase

G| back |

Klaus Goedde, Salzbergen discovery of a lodge in a rain collecting basin near Salzbergen in December 2014 the discovered lodge was build by a muskrat family
Ines Gundel, Haren River Ems between Haren and Raken a side arm of the River Ems (harbour area of the Emsländische Baustoffwerke) is utilised by a single animal which is using the River Ems between Haren and Raken as well

H| back |

Josef Heidemann, Haselünne ditch along the B70, Meppen bypass in autumn/winter 2011 several old and a few recent feeding traces were found; the ditch is used occasionally by the animals settling at adjacent part of the River Ems
Markus Hilse beaver dam at the Hase oxbow between Farwick and Gravenhorst at the start of 2017 two smaller dams were found at the western arm of the oxbow as well as some recent cuttings which indicates the (re-)inhabitation of the oxbow by a single beaver

K| back |

Peter Kattke, Haren Fullener forest/ditch Wesuwer Schloot there is a settlement of a beaver family at this area
Dennis Knoll, Meppen finding of a lodge / burrow at the River Ems between Rühle and Meppen in March 2015 this area is used by a beaver family, to which the burrow most likely belongs
Christiane Kortmann, Ohrtermersch decorticated sticks, gnawing traces and photos taken by a wildlife camera at the brook Lager Bach near Wettrup in February 2015 at this area settles a beaver family in spring 2015 (probably already since 2010)
Maria Krämer precise location information missing -
Horst Kremer, Aschendorf nature protection area "Emsauen" between Rhede and Aschendorf by the end of April 2012 there were no unambiguous signs of beavers to be found at the River Ems and its tributaries near Aschendorf; perhaps the beaver sighted was a migrating animal

L| back |

Andreas Lampe, Hamburg Ems near Salzbergen by the End of 2015 a single animal is settling over here

M| back |

Carsten Marien, Meppen Fullener forest/ditch Wesuwer Schloot there is a settlement of a beaver family at this area
nature protection area "Versener Heideseen"/ditchl Wesuwer Schloot some older cuttings most likely caused by migrating animals; no permanent settlement
nature protection area "Hasealtarm und Hase-Insel"; gnawing traces, decorticated sticks, and dam by the beginning of March 2013 recent cuttings, gnawing traces, and decorticated sticks were found; probably this are is used by an animal settling in the River Hase
dam, decorticated sticks and gnawing traces at the Hudener Moor in October 2014 the Hudener Moor is populated by a beaver family in spring 2014
Vincent Martens, Dalfsen, Niederlande River Vecht(e) near Hardenberg, beaver sighting proved by a photo taken by Wouter Nijlan, Odenzaal, Netherlands in June 2014 most probably this was a migrating animal, because this part of the River Vecht only has a few single willow bushes near the River bank, which makes it unsuitable for a permanent settlement of beavers
gnawing traces at the River Vechte near Laar in November 2014 in spring 2015 a single animal is using this area
Heiner Meyer, Papenburg Hauptmarschschloot / Ems side arm near Borsum; gnawing traces in summer 2016 by the start of 2016 a single beaver is using this area (probably since 2015)
Wilhelm Meyer, Twist Fullener forest/ditch Wesuwer Schloot there is a settlement of a beaver family at this area
Andreas Moß, Meppen Drainage ditch near Helter Damm, beaver sighting (photo) at July 2016 -
Marion Mönning, Westoverledingen sighting of a beaver in a pond near the Friesen bridge near Weener by the end of April 2017 Anfang Juni 2017the pond has nearly dried out and no signs of beaver activity could be found

N| back |

Dietmar Niemann, Meppen Schwefinger Graben near Meppen, Meppener Kuhweide, beaver dam in November 2016 a single animal (or probably a pair) inhabits a pond which is connected to the Schwefinger Graben by a small ditch; some clearly older signs of beavers are indicating, that this pond has been visited repeatedly by beavers in the past

O| back |

Michaela Oltmanns, Rastede River Ems near Meppen, oxbow Roheide, direct sighting since some time a beaver family settles at this area
Jürgen Otten, Meppen decorticated sticks and gnawing traces at the River Ems near Schwefingen in December 2014 from this area the settlements of two beaver families are known; the detected signs are most likely caused by members of one of these two families

P| back |

Gerd Penningbernd, Wettrup lodge/burrow at the brook Lager Bach near Wettrup in October 2011 by spring 2015 a beaver family is settling at this area
Christian Peukert, NFA Ankum, Ankum Fullener forest/ditch Wesuwer Schloot there is a settlement of a beaver family at this area
Josef Pobandt, Geeste oxbow "Roheide" of the River Ems/yacht harbour Meppen in autumn 2011 recent gnawing tracks and beaver exits
Ludger Pott, Untere Naturschutzbehörde, Meppen Fullener forest/ditch Wesuwer Schloot there is a settlement of a beaver family at this area
nature protection area "Versener Heideseen"/ditchl Wesuwer Schloot some older cuttings most likely caused by migrating animals; no permanent settlement
Rudolf Pricker, Fresenburg River Ems below the weir "Bollingerfähr" both, at the River Ems as well as at the right handed ponds several recent cuttings and felled trees were found, which makes a permanent settlement likely
cuttings, decorticated sticks, and gnawing traces at the side channel Gleesen-Papenburg near Renkenberge in April 2015 in spring 2015 most likely a beaver pair settles at this area

R| back |

Thomas Rziha River Ems near Wachendorf (photos) gnawing traces probably from animals from the adjacent territory

S| back |

Eduard Schmeer, Meppen Hudener Moor; dam in a drainage ditch the Hudener Moor is populated by a beaver family in spring 2014
ditch Kamphausgraben; dam in January 2012 the dam was cleared; because only older cuttings and an older felled tree was to be detected, a permanent settlement of beavers appears to be unlikely
Anja Schmidt, Georgsdorf channel Süd-Nord-Kanal between Georgsdorf and Adorf (a beaver carcass was found) in May 2014 unfortunately the dead animal reported in May 2014 could not be salvaged; probably the run-over beaver was a migrating animal from one of the territories situated further north in the channel
Dr. Andreas Schüring, Werlte ditch Hakengraben and ditch widening near Sögel by the middle of May 2013 several gnawing traces, scent marks, as well as a lodge at the Riverbank were found; the settlement of a single animal, which is present at this area for at least one year, appears to be most likely
Bernd Schuster, Kühren/Helmstorf gnawing traces, decorticated sticks, exits, and runways at the River Südradde and the Timmerlager Bach near the mouth of the Timmerlager Bach in Spring 2017 a single animal is present at this location at least since the start of 2015
Emili & Theo Sommer, Lingen River Hase near Lahre, gnawing traces and direct sightings in August 2014 in this part of the River Hase a beaver family is located for some time
Franz Spinneker, Haren River Ems between Haren and Landegge a side arm of the River Ems (harbour area of the Emsländische Baustoffwerke) is utilised by a single animal which is using the River Ems between Haren and Raken as well
mouth of the brook Meersbach into the River Ems most probably coypus were observed; at this part, the River Ems is unsuitable for beavers (technical bank reinforcement); no beaver signs could be detected, neither at the River Ems nor at the brook Meersbach
pond in Haren/brook Wesuwer Brookgraben (direct sighting; parents with four pubs) because of the location and the number of observed pubs most probably a coypu family was observed
Tim Suntrup, Meppen beaver sighting at the River Nordradde below the Herrenmühle as well as near the Schlagbrückener See most likely animals from the territory at the oxbow "Roheide" were observed

T| back |

Heinz Thieken, Dersum ditch towards the Dersumer Schloot south of Heede because the banks of the Dersumer Schloot are lacking groves almost completely an by the end of January 2012 there were no signs of beaver activity to be found at the reported location, probably only migrating animals or coypus were observed
Frank Thölke, Landkreis CLoppenburg feeding traces, cuttings, and felled trees at a tributary of the River Südradde near Emkerfeld in January 2015 at this area a single animal was determined in spring 2015

V| back |

Hendrik van der Weide, Klein Hesepe sightings and photographic verification of a beaver at the ditch Hakengraben in April 2015 probably this animal belongs to a territory at the River Ems and has inspected the ditch Hakengraben (the ditch itself is not suitable for a permanent settlement of beavers)

W| back |

Ralf Weigelt, Oer-Erkenschwick beaver sightings at the River Goldfischdever near the camping ground Goldfisch in January 2016 most probably an animal from the territory near Heede was observed
gnawing traces at trees in the oxbow Bersum in January 2016 by the beginning of 2016 a single animal seems to be present in the oxbow Bersum; several older beaver signs point to the fact, that this area has been repeatedly visited by beavers
Johannes Westphal quite a large animal was crossing the road between Clarholz and Marienfeld at the road bridge across the River Ems in August 2015 by September 2015 only signs of coypus (feeding traces, exits) could be observed at this area

Z| back |

Thomas Zumsande, Lehe finding of a beaver carcasse at the B70 near the Speicherbecken Geeste in August 2015 at the nature protection area at the Speicherbecken Geeste the presence of a beaver family is known since some time; most likely the run-over animal comes from here

[Back to the top]

Eines der Gründertiere der Biberpopulation an der Hase.

Die Emslandbiber

To the English version Biber-Melder

Personen, die uns bislang Biberfunde gemeldet haben


Im Folgenden sind die Namen der Personen aufgelistet (alphabetisch geordnet nach dem Nachnamen), die uns über unser Formular oder per email auf Biber-Vorkommen hingewiesen haben, die bislang noch nicht in unserer Verbreitungskarte zu finden sind.

Wir möchten uns auch an dieser Stelle noch einmal ganz herzlich bei all den hier angeführten Personen für ihren Einsatz und ihr Engagement bedanken!

Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass es eine Zeit lang dauern kann, bis wir uns die Situation vor Ort angesehen und dann gegebenenfalls unsere Verbreitungskarte aktualisiert haben, da wir die Suche nach den Bibern momentan rein ehrenamtlich und ausschließlich in unserer Freizeit betreiben. Ihre Meldungen werden von uns auf jeden Fall geprüft werden!

Die Veröffentlichung der Namen auf dieser Seite geschieht im Einvernehmen mit den betroffenen Personen. Sollte Ihr Name hier versehentlich dennoch aufgelistet sein, obwohl Sie das nicht möchten, oder sollten Sie zwischenzeitlich Ihre Meinung bezüglich der Veröffentlichung Ihres Namens geändert haben, so bitten wir um eine kurze Mitteilung Ihrerseits (unsere email-Adressen sind dem Impressum zu entnehmen). Daraufhin wird Ihr Name schnellstmöglich von dieser Liste wieder entfernt.

Sollten Sie anders herum Ihre Meldung auf dieser Seite vermissen (entweder weil wir vergessen haben, Sie zu erwähnen, oder weil Sie irrtümlicherweise der Veröffentlichung Ihres Namens nicht zugestimmt haben), so können Sie sich selbstverständlich ebenfalls bei uns melden und um eine Erwähnung in der unten stehenden Liste bitten.

Beachte: Bei sehr schmalen Bildschirmen wird die Tabelle nur mit stark reduzierter Schriftgröße angezeigt was die Lesbarkeit eventuell negativ beeinflusst!

| A | B | C | D | E | G | H | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z |

A| zurück |

Anonym Südradde zwischen Herßum und Helminghausen; Fällung im Winter 2009/2010 im Frühjahr 2012 in diesem Bereich keine aktuellen Hinweise auf Biber; in den Teichen östlich der Kreisstraße sind aber zahlreiche alte Schnitte und Fällungen zu finden; aktuell wird der Bereich höchstwahrsch. aber nur von Nutrias besiedelt, die auch für die frischen Schnitte verantwortlich sind
Hase-Altarm bei Essen (Oldb.)/Gravenhorst; Tiere seit mind. 8 Jahren dort leider fanden sich im Februar 2012 nur noch alte Hinweise auf die dortige Ansiedlung; aktuell ist dieser Bereich nicht mehr besiedelt; eventuell gab es Probleme, da die Biber auch Bäume in einer kleinen Laubwaldanpflanzung gefällt hatten (über weitere Hinweise wären wir dankbar!)
Lagerhase bei Essen (Oldb.) sowohl oberhalb als auch unterhalb der B68 fanden sich im Februar 2012 einige aktuelle Nachweise; höchstwahrsch. stammen diese nur von einem Einzeltier; da die Lagerhase nicht besonders gut für Biber geeignet ist, ist wahrscheinlich auch nicht mit einer dauerhaften Ansiedlung in diesem Bereich zu rechnen; allerdings waren auch im Frühjahr 2013 in dem links angrenzenden Teich noch einige aktuelle Nachweise zu finden
Hase bei Meppen zwischen km 3,5 und 4; Burg, Fraßhölzer, Nagespuren, Fällungen; die Hinweise gehören sehr wahrscheinlich zu dem bereits bekannten Vorkommen in dem Bereich zwischen km 1,5 und 4 (trotzdem vielen Dank für den aktuellen Hinweis!)
Teiche in der ehemaligen Sandgrube bei Bokeloh; Burg, Damm, Fraßhölzer, Nagespuren, Fällungen; in allen drei Teichen am Südrand der Sandgrube waren Ende Januar 2013 Spuren zu finden; die Anzahl der von uns gefundenen Nachweise deutet auf die Anwesenheit von mehr als einem Tier hin, allerdings ist nicht ganz klar, ob es sich hier um ein eigenständiges Revier handelt, oder ob die Teiche von den Tieren aus der nahe gelegenen Hase aufgesucht werden
Funde im Hahnenmoorkanal bei Herzlake im April 2015 leider hatten wir einige technische Probleme mit unserem Formular so dass der genaue Fundort nicht mit übertragen wurde; im Hahnenmoorkanal im Bereich des Ehrener Waldes fanden sich Ende April 2015 keinerlei Hinweise auf Biber
Sichtung eines Bibers im Hakengraben zwischen den Klasmann-Deilmann Werk und dem Moormuseum im Juli 2016 im August 2016 waren auf der gesamten Länge des Hakengrabens keine Hinweise auf die Anwesenheit eines Bibers festzustellen; eventuell wurde eine Nutria beobachtet, die den Hakengraben auf der gesamten Länge besiedeln
Hermann Altevers, Meppen Fullener Wald/Wesuwer Schloot eine Familie siedelt in den Gewässern in diesem Bereich
John Arends, Meppen Fraßhölzer und Nagespuren an der Ems bei Holthausen im März 2015 in diesem Bereich siedeln zwei Biberfamilien; von den Tieren einer der beiden Familien stammen wahrscheinlich die gefundenen Spuren

B| zurück |

Heiko Baarlink Vechte bei Laar kurz vor der niederländischen Grenze in diesem Bereich siedelt im Frühjahr 2015 ein Einzeltier
Dunja Baensch, Freren Sichtbeobachtung in einem Graben in der Nähe von Freren-Suttrup Anfang November 2016 waren in dem Graben und den angrenzenden Gewässern keine Hinweise auf Biberaktivitäten zu finden
Uwe Berger, Freren Todfunde zweier Biber in mehrwöchigem Abstand im Frühjahr 2011 laut Herrn Berger sind die beiden Tiere geschossen worden
Frank Berning, ULV Nr. 94/95, Lingen Lingener Mühlenbach auf der Höhe des Wasserwerks Grumsmühlen Ende 2015 siedelt hier ein Einzeltier; Nachtrag Mai 2016: das Tier ist bereits wieder verschwunden (die kleinen Dämme und auch der Mittelbau waren verschwunden)
Tobias Böckermann, Meppen NSG "Versener Heideseen"/Wesuwer Schloot wenige ältere Schnitte wahrsch. von Durchzüglern; keine permanente Besiedlung
Goldbach im Herbst/Winter 2011 nicht besiedelt; nur alte Schnitte
Heinrich Boving, Rieste Fraßhölzer, Nagespuren, Fotos einer Wildtierkamera an der Hase bei Rieste im Januar 2015 in diesem Bereich siedelt ein Einzeltier (wahrscheinlich schon seit 2011)

C| zurück |

Jürgen Christiansen, Biologische Station Haseniederung e.V., Alfhausen Fraßhölzer, Nagespuren, Fotos einer Wildtierkamera an der Hase bei Rieste im Januar 2015 in diesem Bereich siedelt ein Einzeltier (wahrscheinlich schon seit 2011)

D| zurück |

Agnes de Vries-Koop, Emmercompascuum, Niederlande Süd-Nord-Kanal und Seitengräben bei Schöninghsdorf zahlreiche frische Schnitte und Fällungen im Frühjahr 2012 deuten auf die Anwesenheit einer Biberfamilie hin
Günter Dieker, NLWKN Meppen, Löningen Löninger Mühlenbach im Sommer/Herbst 2011 von einem Einzeltier besiedelt
Fabian Dietz Sichtung möglicher Nagespuren sowie Fraßhölzer am Biotop am Speicherbecken Geeste im NSG am Speicherbecken Geeste siedelt seit einigen Jahren eine Biberfamilie; die gefundenen Spuren stammen höchstwahrscheinlich von Mitgliedern dieser Familie
Jürgen Düing, Haselünne genaue Ortsangaben noch ausstehend -

E| zurück |

Christoph Elbert, Meppen Ems auf Höhe des Altarms "Roheide" zw. km 167 u. 169 im Herbst 2011 frische Fraßspuren u. Ausstiege
Ems-Altarm "Roheide" im Herbst 2011 frische Fraßspuren u. Ausstiege
Nordradde im Herbst 2011 frische Fraßspuren, Markierungshügel u. Ausstiege in einem Seitengewässer der Nordradde
Teiche in der ehemaligen Sandgrube bei Bokeloh; Burg, Damm, Fraßhölzer, Nagespuren, Fällungen; in allen drei Teichen am Südrand der Sandgrube waren Ende Januar 2013 Spuren zu finden; die Anzahl der von uns gefundenen Nachweise deutet auf die Anwesenheit von mehr als einem Tier hin, allerdings ist nicht ganz klar, ob es sich hier um ein eigenständiges Revier handelt, oder ob die Teiche von den Tieren aus der nahe gelegenen Hase aufgesucht werden

G| zurück |

Klaus Goedde, Salzbergen Fund einer Burg in einem Regenauffangbecken bei Salzbergen im Dezember 2014 die gefundene Burg stammt von einer Bisamfamilie
Ines Gundel, Haren Ems zwischen Haren und Raken im Ems-Seitenarm (Hafengelände der Emsländischen Baustoffwerke) siedelt ein Tier, welches wahrsch. auch den Ems-Hauptstrom zwischen Haren und Raken mitnutzt

H| zurück |

Josef Heidemann, Haselünne Graben an der B70, Umgehungsstraße Meppen im Herbst/Winter 2011 sehr viele alte u. einige wenige frische Fraßspuren; Graben wird immer wieder von Tieren aus der Ems aufgesucht
Markus Hilse Biber-Damm im Hase-Altarm zwischen Farwick und Gravenhorst im Frühjahr 2017 fanden sich zwei kleiner Dämme im westlichen Schenkel des Altarms sowie einige frische Schnitte, so dass von der (Neu-)Besiedlung des Altarms durch ein Einzeltier auszugehen ist

K| zurück |

Peter Kattke, Haren Fullener Wald/Wesuwer Schloot eine Familie siedelt in den Gewässern in diesem Bereich
Dennis Knoll, Meppen Fund einer Burg / eines Baus an der Ems zwischen Rühle und Meppen im März 2015 in diesem Bereich siedelt eine Biberfamilie, zu der der Bau gehören dürfte
Christiane Kortmann, Ohrtermersch Fraßhölzer, Nagespuren und Fotos einer Wildtierkamera am Lager Bach bei Wettrup im Februar 2015 in diesem Bereich siedelt im Frühjahr 2015 eine Biberfamilie (wahrscheinlich schon seit 2010)
Maria Krämer genaue Ortsangaben noch ausstehend -
Horst Kremer, Aschendorf NSG Emsauen zwischen Rhede und Aschendorf Ende April 2012 waren außendeichs an der Ems und deren Nebengewässern auf der Höhe von Aschendorf keine eindeutigen Hinweise auf die Anwesenheit von Bibern zu finden; eventuell handelte es sich bei dem gesichteten Biber um ein durchziehendes Tier

L| zurück |

Andreas Lampe, Hamburg Ems auf der Höhe von Salzbergen Ende 2015 siedelt hier ein Einzeltier

M| zurück |

Carsten Marien, Meppen Fullener Wald/Wesuwer Schloot eine Familie siedelt in den Gewässern in diesem Bereich
NSG "Versener Heideseen"/Wesuwer Schloot wenige ältere Schnitte wahrsch. von Durchzüglern; keine permanente Besiedlung
NSG Hasealtarm und Hase-Insel; Nagespuren, Frasshölzer, Damm Anfang März 2013 fanden sich frische Schnitte, Nagespuren u. Frasshölzer; höchstwahrscheinlich wird dieser Bereich von Tieren aus der Hase mitgenutzt
Damm, Fraßhölzer und Nagespuren am Hudener Moor im Oktober 2014 das Hudener Moor wird im Frühjahr 2014 von einer Biberfamilie besiedelt
Vincent Martens, Dalfsen, Niederlande Vecht(e) bei Hardenberg, Foto-Nachweis von Wouter Nijlan, Odenzaal, Niederlande im Juni 2014 mit sehr großer Wahrscheinlichkeit hat es sich hier um ein durchwanderndes Tier gehandelt, da die Vecht in diesem Abschnitt nur über ein paar vereinzelte Weidenbüsche am Ufer verfügt und daher für eine dauerhafte Besiedlung durch den Biber ungeeignet ist
Nagespuren an der Vechte bei Laar im November 2014 in diesem Bereich siedelt im Frühjahr 2015 ein Einzeltier
Heiner Meyer, Papenburg Hauptmarschschloot / Ems-Seitenarm bei Borsum; Nagespuren im Sommer 2016 Anfang 2016 siedelt ein Einzeltier in diesem Bereich (wahrscheinlich seit 2015)
Wilhelm Meyer, Twist Fullener Wald/Wesuwer Schloot eine Familie siedelt in den Gewässern in diesem Bereich
Andreas Moß, Meppen Entwässerungsgraben Nähe Helter Damm, Sichtbeobachtung eines Bibers (Fotobeleg) im Juli 2016 der Graben wird Mitte des Jahres 2016 von einem Einzeltier aufgesucht, welches auch noch den südlichen Teil des Ems-Hase-Kanals nutzt
Marion Mönning, Westoverledingen Sichtung eines Bibers in einem Teich in der Nähe der Friesenbrücke bei Weener Ende April 2017 Anfang Juni 2017 war der Teich nahezu trocken gefallen und es fanden sich keine Hinweise auf die Anwesenheit eines Bibers

N| zurück |

Dietmar Niemann, Meppen Schwefinger Graben bei Meppen, Meppener Kuhweide, Damm in einem Teich, welcher über kleinere Gräben mit den Schwefinger Graben verbunden ist, siedelt Mitte November 2016 ein Einzeltier (eventuell auch ein Paar); einige deutlich ältere Biberspuren lassen vermuten, dass der Teich auch in der Vergangenheit immer mal wieder von Bibern aufgesucht wurde

O| zurück |

Michaela Oltmanns, Rastede Ems bei Meppen, Altarm Roheide, Sichtbeobachtung in diesem Bereich siedelt seit einiger Zeit eine Biberfamilie
Jürgen Otten, Meppen Fraßhölzer und Nagespuren an der Ems bei Schwefingen im Dezember 2014 in diesem Bereich sind zwei Familienreviere zu finden; von Tieren aus einer dieser beiden Familien stammen wahrscheinlich die gefundenen Spuren

P| zurück |

Gerd Penningbernd, Wettrup Burg/Bau am Lager Bach bei Wettrup im Oktober 2011 in diesem Bereich siedelt im Frühjahr 2015 eine Biberfamilie
Christian Peukert, NFA Ankum, Ankum Fullener Wald/Wesuwer Schloot eine Familie siedelt in den Gewässern in diesem Bereich
Josef Pobandt, Geeste Ems-Altarm "Roheide"/Yachthafen Meppen im Herbst 2011 frische Fraßspuren u. Ausstiege
Ludger Pott, Untere Naturschutzbehörde, Meppen Fullener Wald/Wesuwer Schloot eine Familie siedelt in den Gewässern in diesem Bereich
NSG "Versener Heideseen"/Wesuwer Schloot wenige ältere Schnitte wahrsch. von Durchzüglern; keine permanente Besiedlung
Rudolf Pricker, Fresenburg Ems unterhalb des Wehrs Bollingerfähr sowohl in der Ems, als auch an den rechtsseitig gelegenen Teichen sind aktuell zahlreiche frische Schnitte und Fällungen zu finden, sodass von einer dauerhaften Besiedlung auszugehen ist
Schnitte, Fraßhölzer und Nagespuren am Seitenkanal Gleesen-Papenburg auf Höhe von Renkenberge im April 2015 in diesem Bereich siedelt im Frühjahr 2015 höchstwahrscheinlich ein Biberpaar

R| zurück |

Thomas Rziha Ems bei Wachendorf (Fotos) Fraßspuren wahrscheinlich von den Tieren aus dem angrenzenden Revier

S| zurück |

Eduard Schmeer, Meppen Hudener Moor; Damm im Abzugsgraben das Hudener Moor wird im Frühjahr 2014 von einer Biberfamilie besiedelt
Kamphausgraben; Damm im Januar 2012 war der Damm beseitigt; da in diesem Bereich nur alte Schnitte und eine alte Fällung festgestellt werden konnten, ist nicht von einer dauerhaften Besiedlung auszugehen
Anja Schmidt, Georgsdorf Süd-Nord-Kanal zwischen Georgsdorf und Adorf (Totfund) im Mai 2014 leider konnte das im Mai 2014 tot gemeldete Tier nicht mehr geborgen werden; wahrscheinlich handelt es sich bei dem überfahrenen Biber um ein abwanderndes Tier aus einem der weiter nördlich am Süd-Nord-Kanal gelegenen Reviere
Dr. Andreas Schüring, Werlte Hakengraben und Grabenaufweitung bei Sögel Mitte Mai 2013 fanden sich dort diverse Fraßspuren, Markierungshügel sowie ein Mittelbau; wahrscheinlich handelt es sich hier um ein Einzeltier, welches sich bereits seit mind. einem Jahr in diesem Bereich aufhält
Bernd Schuster, Kühren/Helmstorf Nagespuren, Fraßhölzer, Ausstiege und Wechsel and der Südradde und dem Timmerlager Bach auf Höhe der Mündung des Timmerlager Bachs in die Südradde im Frühjahr 2017 in diesem Bereich siedelt ein Einzeltier mindestens seit Anfang 2015
Emili & Theo Sommer, Lingen Hase bei Lahre, Nagespuren und Sichtbeobachtungen im August 2014 in diesem Bereich der Hase siedelt seit einiger Zeit eine Biberfamilie
Franz Spinneker, Haren Ems zwischen Haren und Landegge im Ems-Seitenarm (Hafengelände der Emsländischen Baustoffwerke) siedelt ein Tier, welches wahrsch. auch den Ems-Hauptstrom zwischen Haren und Raken mitnutzt
Mündung des Meersbach in die Ems (Sichtbeobachtung) höchstwahrscheinlich wurden Nutrias beobachtet; Ems in diesem Bereich für Biber ungeeignet (technischer Uferverbau); weder an der Ems noch im Unterlauf des Meersbach waren Biber-Fraßspuren zu finden
Stadtteich in Haren/Wesuwer Brookgraben (Sichtbeobachtung; Paar mit vier Jungtieren) auf Grund der Ortsangabe und der Anzahl der gesichteten Jungtiere wurde höchstwahrsch. eine Nutria-Familie beobachtet
Tim Suntrup, Meppen Bibersichtung in der Nordradde an der Herrenmühle sowie auf der Höhe des Schlagbrückener Sees wahrscheinlich stammt das Tier (die Tiere) aus dem Revier im Altarm Roheide

T| zurück |

Heinz Thieken, Dersum Graben zum Dersumer Schloot, südl. von Heede da entlang des Dersumer Schloots kaum Gehölze zu finden sind und an der angegebene Stelle im Januar 2012 keinerlei Hinweise auf eine Biberaktivität zu finden waren, handelte es sich eventuell nur um durchwandernde Tiere oder es wurden Nutrias beobachtet
Frank Thölke, Landkreis CLoppenburg Fraßspuren, Schnitte und Fällungen an einem Seitengraben der Südradde bei Emkerfeld im Januar 2015 in diesem Bereich wurde im Frühjahr 2015 ein Einzeltier festgestellt

V| zurück |

Hendrik van der Weide, Klein Hesepe Sichtbeobachtung und Fotonachweis eines Bibers im Hakengraben im April 2015 wahrscheinlich stammt das Tier von einem Revier aus der Ems, welches den Hakengraben inspiziert hat (dieser ist für eine dauerhafte Besiedlung durch Biber ungeeignet)

W| zurück |

Ralf Weigelt, Oer-Erkenschwick Bibersichtung in der Goldfischdever in der Nähe des Campingplatzes Goldfisch im Januar 2016 höchstwahrscheinlich handelt es sich hierbei um ein Tier aus dem Revier auf der Höhe von Heede
Nagespuren an Bäumen im Altarm Bersum im Januar 2016 im Altarm Bersum scheint sich momentan (Anfang 2016) ein einzelner Biber aufzuhalten; zahlreiche ältere Biofakte deuten darauf hin, dass dieser Bereich in der Vergangenheit immer mal wieder von Bibern besucht worden ist
Johannes Westphal ein recht großes Tier kreuzte die Straße zwischen Clarholz und Marienfeld an der Brücke über die Ems im August 2015. im September 2015 konnten in dem Bereich nur Hinweise (Fraßspuren im Mais, Ausstiege) auf die Anwesenheit von Nutrias gefunden werden

Z| zurück |

Thomas Zumsande, Lehe Todfund eines Bibers an der B70 auf Höhe des Speicherbecken Geeste im August 2015 in dem NSG am Speicherbecken Geeste siedelt seit einiger Zeit eine Biberfamilie; höchstwahrscheinlich stammt das überfahrene Tier von hier

[zum Seitenanfang]